Alarm.com - Delete User Codes From Alarm System

Alarm.com - Delete User Codes From Alarm System

Delete User Codes using Customer Website:

Important: User codes cannot be updated while the security system is armed. Verify the security system is disarmed before attempting to update a user code remotely. 

  1. Log into the  Alarm.com Customer Website
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click to select the user to delete. 
    • To delete the entire user:

      Important: If there is contact information associated with the user, it will also be removed. 
       
      1. Click Delete User
      2. In the Delete User window, click Delete to confirm. 
      3. Depending on the rep login permission level, user codes can be viewed and updated on this page. 
    • To only delete the user code associated with the user:
      1. Click the user code icon.

        user_code (1).png
         
      2. In Access Code, remove the current code. 
      3. Click to toggle off all devices and features the user will have access to. 
      4. Click Save to send the changes to the system. Allow a few minutes for the system to update, and then verify the user code is deleted. 

Delete User Codes using Customer Mobile App:

Important: This functionality is only available for single system users and will not display for Enterprise logins. User codes cannot be updated while the security system is armed. Verify the security system is disarmed before attempting to update a user code remotely. 

  1. Log into the Customer app. 
  2. Tap Menu
  3. Tap Users.
  4. Tap to select the user to delete. 
    • To delete the entire user:

      Important: If there is contact information associated with the user, it will also be removed. 
       
      1. Tap Delete User
      2. In the Delete User window, tap Delete to confirm. 
      3. Depending on the rep login permission level, user codes can be viewed and updated on this page. 
    • To only delete the user code associated with the user:
      1. Tap the user code icon.

        user_code (1).png
      2. In Access Code, remove the current code. 
      3. Tap to toggle off all devices and features the user will have access to. 
      4. Tap Save to send the changes to the system. Allow a few minutes for the system to update, and then verify the user code is deleted.